Thursday, June 21, 2012

New Tunes from Yeasayer/Stars/Peter & the Magician

As of today, LYED (aka this lovely little music blog) is exactly three months old! & it would make the day even more amazing if you would please "like" LYED on facebook! :)
THANKS & hope you enjoy the three fresh tracks featured below.
Yeasayer was kind enough to release another track from their upcoming full-length album Fragrant World. The name of the track? "Longevity" and it follows the previously released track "Henrietta" perfectly.
This "video vignette" was directed by Yoshi Sodeoka, and it fits perfectly to the exotic yet flowing sounds of "Longevity". Fragrant World will be released on August 21st via Secretly Canadian (an independent record label in Bloomington, Indiana) Other artists that are on this label are Nite Jewel, The War on Drugs, Porcelain Raft, Here We Go Magic, and more!

Also a recent release in the last 24 hours is a new track from Stars, an eloquent indie pop group from Canada. Stars will be releasing their sixth album titled The North on September 4th!  It's been about 2 years since their last studio album The Five Ghosts. The song below is titled "The Theory of Relativity" and is actually the first track off the new album.
Dig it. 

Here's another tune that I recently stumbled upon that in my opinion, is too good not to share. It's called "Memory" by Peter & The Magician. This track has a pretty cool tropical sound to it, but super catchy like a Cut Copy track (aka it's a gem). One half of P&TM is Yuksek, a french electronic producer/artist/all of the above. The other half is The Magician, aka Stephen Fasano from Belgium (and an ex-member of Aeroplane). This song will be released worldwide on an EP also titled Memory July 9th on Kitsuné Music. 

No comments:

Post a Comment